Tinder finally announced a must have feature which let’s you block your phone contacts to avoid awkward encounters with someone whom you wish to avoid on this dating app.
Users can either upload their contacts list, full or individually to Tinder. Tinder said it will only store contacts selected by the user and the blocklist can be modified easily at any given time.
According to The Verge, romance-seekers can access the feature from their settings, under the Block Contacts menu, where they can define which contact they would like to block, meaning these people will not surface for them, and vice versa.
The most important aspect of this feature for any shy lover is that the blocked user won’t be notified in any manner about you blocking them, so keep being a secret lover Romeo!